Put Your Feet Up

Baaaaaah (2003-09-04)

Moses says: Take up Karate when the situation presents itself.


I never thought I would say this. But I hate Wegmans. Well, I hate Wegmans Photo lab. This is the story:

Last tuesday I bring in my black and white pictures to have them developed. The girl says "they'll be ready on thursday." Yay I think. Thursday! So fast. Almost like real pictures!" So I go in on that Thursday and they can't find my pictures. So the woman looks it up and says that she can't call the photo place because its closed. But because of the inconvinence(?) they wouldn't charge me. Then she says she'll call me on Friday. So on Friday, I don't get a call. I go in and I'm all like "okee, where are my pictures?" And the woman couldn't find them, asked me if there was anything special about them, and I said "yes, they are black and white." And this bitchy woman says "oh, well those take 7-10 days. Is this why they are for free?" And I said "well yes, I was told I'd get them on Thursday." And she said "did you even tell them it was black and white?" And I said "uh, yea?" So she says they'd be done today, meaning thursday. So I'm a little pissy but I go about my business. Today I go in and the bus I took to Wegmans from school waits outside wegmans for 7 minutes. Just enough time to go get my pictures, a loaf of bread and chocolate,I thought. So I go to this woman and I give her my litttle ticket slip and I say "I'm getting bread and chocolate, I'll be back to get my pictures." When I come back she's helping another customer and then says "Oh well, I couldn't find them, but this woman said she will help." Turns out it was the bitch from last time and what is she doing? Rearranging some picture frame display. Not even looking for my pictures. So she see's me and says "Didn't I help you before?" And I said "yes, you did. You also said my pictures would be done today." So she goes to the computer and searches for them and is all like, "well they're not here."
"Well, where are they?"
"Still being processed."
"But they were supposed to be done today."
"Yes, but Ma'am Black and white photos take between 7-10 days."
"But you said they'd be done today!"
"Yes, well, they aren't done today. You'll have to come back tomorrow after three."
"How will I know that you have my pictures?"
"You'll have to come in."

So now I'm pissy because she turns around and doesn't make like she wants to help me anymore. So I go to see if the bus is out there, and its not. Meaning that I have to wait 45 minutes for another bus. So what do I do? I go to the customer service and say really loudly "Where the hell are my pictures?!" causing people to look at me.

To make the story short, I have to call Wegmans, and the only thing I get in return for all the wasted time riding the bus (that takes a half hour to get there- and 45 minutes to catch the bus, and a half hour to get back.)is not paying 10 dollars for my pictures.

What a waste of time. If they had just told me from the beginning that my pictures would take between 7-10 days I wouldn't be upset. Bah.

I went walking today. I waslked around the track for 2 miles, jogging only one straight. I did do some funky kick things with my friend Beth which utilmately hurt, since I stretched my muscle really fast. But I promised myself to do it tomorrow...and I started a diet. I know, diets are like the devil, but I want to be healthy. I don't want to be skinny. Because beautiful women can be large. Except I want to be able to climb cardiac hill (as so lovingly called by the Geneseo students) without sounding like I'm a 10 year smoker who has just run a 15 mile race. Okay.

So now I have to go study for my calc quiz tomorrow. whoop!

~Suoiciliggam

previous || next