Put Your Feet Up

chocolate (2003-08-30)

Moses says: Maggie is a dork.


I don't know what's wrong with me. I used to write in my journal everyday. But I guess nothing is exciting has happened. Though in the summer nothing happened.

Blargh.

I hate stupid people.

You know, I don't want to go into a rant about stupid people. In fact, I want to talk about Sean.

Maybe its because I'm listening to Celine Dion, eating chocolate alone on a saturday night...but maybe not. Though I think that that is more of a reason then any other.

I had two viruses on my computer. And now my computer is behaving normally. Which is good. No more randomly closing windows when ever it feels like it.

I've changed my major. But I'm still going to be making no money. I'm going to declare my major as Anthropology...and I'm going to concentrate in Archaeology. Yay! Fun. I can be like Indiana Jones. Or Tomb Raider. Maybe one day I'll be as sezy as Angelina Jolie or however you spell her name.

I've decided to start running. Not until monday though, that'll give me time for my toe to heal. I cracked my OTHER toenail in half. Yay. two broken toenails on two different feet.

How come I miss Sean. Well actually that was a VERY stupid question. The question that needs to be asked is how come I'm being SUCH a girl. Recently it has been like this...chocolate, girly movies, girly magazines, girly music...dressing girly. WHAT'S WRONG WITH ME.

Probably nothing. I am female. I should do girly things. But its so different then what I was like in High School. But I assume that that's how things should be...changing after you leave High school. Besides, isn't college supposed to be where you discover yourself? Kinda? Unless you are one of those who believes that your entire LIFE is discovering who ou are. But how depressing to think that you'll only know who you are when you are 90 and on your death bed. I hope that I discover who I am way before that. Preferably by the time I make a decision like marriage.

I want to get married. I remember when I wasin 7th grade and I didn't want anything to do with boys. In fact, I never wanted to wear a bra. Now I NEED to wear a bra. I feel naked without it. Wow. Then in 9th grade I made a pact with another girl that we'd be virgins when we got married, no matter what. Pfft. Out the door. No children if I got married? Nu uh.

Many years after 7th grade I wonder why I was angry pre-teen. Maybe it was because I had already gone through a major change. That being puberty. Maybe it was because I never thought I would find someone capable of loving me. I dunno. It could have also been that I assumed all men wanted their wife to stay in the kitchen and make them pie.

I like pie.

I want my husband to make me pie.

AHHHHHHHHHH!!! I'm being attacked by cheesy girl things to say on my diary. And I don't want my diary to be another "love-sick teen ranting about their beloved." That seems to cheesy. And I don't think it makes me me.

Though I did get my kama sutra set in the mail. Heh. And I'm well-aware that its supposed to be Karma. But this little box says kama. It has this...dust stuff that you dust on your body and it tastes like honey. And I have slippery lube that warms to the touch, and I have oil that tastes like...I'm assuming almonds.

oh well. Time to eat chocolate.

previous || next