Put Your Feet Up

blargh (2003-07-27)

Moses says: Age and wisdom don't always go together, I've found. ... Some people just become stupid with more authority.


Blargh. I don't want to read Dante. But I must. I've got to really go at it. Stupid as that sounds I don't have the proper motivation for it I think. What can motivate me? The fact that I might die again and have to go through the same bullshit that I already did? No. I knew I shouldn't have brough in a distraction. Come on Maggie! Fpfhdag.

Apparntly my grandfather is in the hospital because he fainted in walmart. He's 79 years old. Earlier that day he had given blood, then he walked the dog for three miles and then he took my grandmother shopping. At walmart. And my grandmother LOoOoOoOVES walmart. So, I give him another mile, mile and a half. For my 79 year old, blood giving grandfather, 4/4.5 miles isn't a lot. However his body was like nu uh.

When I'm 79, hell I'm not giving blood.

Okay, so my crazy dad has decided that I'm trying to lose weight. Which was true, 4 weeks ago. Now I'm just trying to eat to survive. But I DID lose weight over intersession. And I want to lose more weight. (Which means I'm gonna go on the ellipital machine when I get back home.) But because he's decided that I'm trying to lose weight, he's gonna get me a car. Okay. Wonderful right? 'Specially 'cause he's looking at a full size 96' SUV. Yay. I don't know what kind, but whatever. A car is a car, and I want an SUV.

There is a problem.

My mom has no car. I want a car. My dad is buying me a car. My mom wants to pay for the insurance. And then she wants to keep my car when I'm at school.

um....HOW ABOUT NO.

I can see how my mom has no car and that she has no way to get to the supermarket....but doesn't it ultimately end up canceling my ownership of the car? She'll take it to work, and take it on vacation, and probably get tickets and probably have accidents. I know my mom. Then when I get home, I'll take my car, and she'll get pissy. And be like "Yo, I need it for errands." And I'll be like "No, bee-otch Don't shizzel my nizzel. I wanna go to the beach."

ARGH.

I can see it all happen. So I tell her this and she gets all pissy and tells me "fine, take the car." And I told her we'd have to make a deal. Like, she gets the car from now until the end of the year. She MUST get a car in the beginning of next year so I can take MY car back up to Geneseo. That seems fair. But nooOoOoo. She says that's unfair because she doesn't have enough money.

Welllllll....I asked her when she thinks I'll be able to take the car back up to Geneseo with me. And she said "Next year." And I said "The beginning of January -or- Junior year in college." She said junior year. No. I will not wait till Junior year to bring up MY car that my dad so graciously bought for me. Though he is buying the car for me so I can give it to my mom.

But I think giving my mom 5 and a half months to find a car isn't going to be terrible. Especially because she's going to get a bonus this year. A BONUS. meaning more money. And you can easily buy a car for 500 bucks. Just not a very good one. But isn't the whole purpose of her having a car to get to church and get to the grocery store?

Pfft.

Anyway I have to go and read dante and read confessions and study 56 dates for my small quiz tomorrow. And figure out what I'm doing for my paper. Oh joy. And I wanna go to bed at 10:30. Whee hee.

~Screwed.

previous || next