Put Your Feet Up

CaptainObvious (2003-07-16)

So I got a note that said "no copacabana." Sometimes I feel the same way. I want to check my diary and make sure everything is sized correctly, I'm listening to something then "the copacabana" comes on.

Music on websites is cool, but its annoying sometimes. Rah. So I'll just not put it on, just to make everyone happier.

I got an 83 on my test. Not too great, until you hear that the highest grade was an 87. Not too shabby. Just means I have to improve. greatly. muahaha. Anyway my paper hasn't even been written down yet. But I swear I'll do it. I swear I swear I swear.

fuck.

See, I swore. har har har. I need to make my bed and kinda put clothes away. I don't want to do that...really I don't.. But everyone who has crap all over their room doesn't want to straighten it.

My mom just called. Apparantly, while my family was having their family reunioin, there were these other people who were having a quick get together between a couple family members. Their last name was something like "carnell" or "coornell" or whatever. And it turns out, freaky as this is, that somehow they are related to my grandma. So they spent time with our family and learned crap, and they said to my grandma and my mom "come to our family reunion." And they were like "OKAY!!" So now my mom wants me to go to OHIO and be at a family reunion with people who aren't my family. Thought they claim to be. How about no?

Folks, I hate Ohio. I loathe it. If there are people from Ohio who are reading this and hate me and wonder why I hate ohio, I'll put in an entry about heather, this girl from ohio. There can be, as this kid Lucas once put it, roses in the swamp. And if you think you're a rose from Ohio, talk to me. Because until then, I'll think Ohio is the gunk, scrapped out from the bottom of the barrel.

And to go to a family reunion? That isn't even my family?!??! Um, how awkward would that be. Especially if it turns out, through research, that we're not related, the Carnell's family photos might have us in it.

"See there, johnny, that's our 2003 family reunion!"

"Who are those people, mommy?"

"Random Bly's that thought they were part of our family. They were freaks. I forget their names."

That very well could be the conversation. I don't care if their reunion is in the middle of the largest Amish population in America, no matter how cool their buggy's are.

Buggy's. Or are they Buggies?

I like them regardless. But why do they have to be black? Couldn't they be like, brown? or MUST they be black? You'd think brown is a conservative color. So would Gray.

I have to go pee before my friend gets here in 45 minutes. Yes. I pee for 45 minutes at a time.

~Captain Obvious

previous || next