Put Your Feet Up

This weekend (2003-08-03)

Moses says: Floss.


I am sad. I'm sad for the stupidest reason. My boyfriend flew home today. And that saddens me. I'm a stupid idiot. Lalala. This is what happened:

Thursday: I finish my final! YAY! So excited. I race home pack and just chill until my suite-mate decides to drive me to Oakfield so that I can pick up Mister Adams. Then we jet to the airport and we get to the check-in counter and they tell me my bag is subject to a FULL search. Meaning, they take out everything- all 65 pounds of crap- and then put everything back. Well, remember what I bought when I was with my friend Beth? The lube? har har har. Well everything was taken out. Including the lubricant. Whatever. That was embarrassing for me and the guy who was checking my luggage. Then Sean and I got on the plane and flew down to JFK. Met the 'rents, ate dinner and then watched a movie and got it on. Muahaha.

Friday: woke up in the living room alone. Cold. (The AC was on, but the one word answer adds drama.) But I went into Sean's room and snuggled with him. (After my mom went to work.) Anyway we messed around in the morning- cause it was raining. Then we took a shower... oo-la-la... and went to the mall. We bought Lust!(tm) this silly sex game. Needless to say we played that for like the rest of the day. Ate chinese, got drunk, made out. Spent the night in his room. And not like that, we just cuddled. Yay.

Saturday: Went to the city! We walked around the Metropolitan(?) museum for awhile and had so much fun! We walked around in Central park- which would have been okay if I wasn't sweating buckets. Walked from 86th street to 59th street, and walked across the park because we're idiots and were on the West side and meant to be on the East side. FAO was lovely :-D Whee hee is all I have to say about the worlds greatest Toy Store. Got back to port (after not eating lunch or beakfast) and dunked our feet in the pool, took our showers and ate food. Sean and I then watched Fantasia 2000 and played our Lust!(tm) game.

Then today(Sunday): Went to the beach...where I got thrown into the water. The scene went like this:

Magggieand Sean walk along the beach holding hands- Maggie facing inland, Sean next to the water. Maggie gets this brilliant idea of trying to push Sean into the ocean and its really big waves. This doesn't work, and Maggie and Sean turn around so that they are walking the opposite direction. Maggie is now against the water. Sean trips Maggie as the undertow is taking place and Maggie cannot get up. She is now sliding along the bottom of the receeding wave and comes to rest in the mermaid position. (legs on the side, upper body propped up by one arm) Maggie looks behind her and see's a mammoth wave and throws her body to the ground, covering her face with her hands. Because this will surely save her from the wave. Sean begins to laugh as Maggie is rolled up the beach, then laughs harder when Maggie can't get up because of the Undertow. Maggie grabs onto Sean so that she doesn't get swept into the Alantic Ocean. End Scene.


We went back to our blankets and slept off the water- becoming very happily dry. Unfortunately the water washed off my sunscreen and now I'm burned. Oh well. Came home, jumped into the pool and then went to the apartment, ate dinner and then (big long heavy hearfelt sigh) I took him to the airport.

Crying the whole way back to the car I get home to find out that his plane was delayed until 9- meaning I could have spent more time with him, and that I am going to work at Vacation Bible School tomorrow. At 7:45 in the morning. I am on crack.

previous || next