Put Your Feet Up

stupid stupid stupid (2003-07-22)

Moses says:A vital ingredient of success is not knowing that what you're attempting can't be done. A person ignorant of the possibility of failure can be a half-brick in the path of the bicycle of history.


I burnt my finger again while making Ramen. I must have some sort of mental problem that everytime I make Ramen, I burn my finger. But not only do I burn my finger, I flip out and scream "ow" and then hit that spot right above your elbow (the spot that KILLS when you hit it?) on the towel rack, making my hand go back over the hot pot proceeding to burn me again.

Fuck.

That's going to leave a mark! I had a whole discussion with someone yesterday on how I was like Richard Simmons. Well, I want to BE like Richard Simmons. I think I'd be great at motivation.

"Come on people, lets move those cute tushies"

Or whatever he says. I bought a fat jiggler the other day. Its that thing you strap around your waist and it makes your muscles move so you end up doing like 239857295723 crunches in ten minutes...if it doesn't work (cause I haven't received it yet) then it'll just be my fat jiggler.

I think I'd be great if I was on one of those infomercials, being the fat one on the ground sucking at crunches. That's basically me. Though I did try to do them yesterday. I stopped cause I was hurting. Then I ate cheese. mmm. Way to go for any sort of calorie burn.

I'm thinking of biking to Walmart to get clothes. I love clothes. I just don't want to go alone. Clothe shopping is best when done with other people so you can lie to them and be like "oh SURE, that purple, red stripped shirt looks good. I promise." Then you can laugh at them when they look like bozo the clown walking down the street.

I'm thirsty. But I only have one liter of pop left. That sucks. Because in the words of my beloved cousin Kevin, "[I'm] a popaholic." I never used to call it pop. But people up here have changed me for the most part. I do slip into my downstate "soda" mode.

I have red dots all over my legs. They itch too. I'm thinking they are bug bites but I'm not sure. Bug Bites, Bruises and I still have to shave my legs since I believe they look like hairy spider legs. Maybe not that bad...but you never know. Maybe they are hairy spider legs to me and rabbid rabbit fur to someone else. You choose the similie.

Ugh, I have to read stupid books and begin to write my stupid essay. STUPID STUPID STUPID.

previous || next