Put Your Feet Up

gah... (2004-02-02)

Today was a stupid day. I get up and decide not to go to my classes because I'm bummed about Sean. I seem to get very emotional when I think about him and the "situation." I also don't think this is a good thing. It's just a relationship...and feeling so strongly about a person also includes letting them live their own life.

Anyway, he bought me this Victoria's Secret Slip thing for valentines day. We did it early because he has a three day swim meet that weekend at Monroe Community College, in Rotchester. I can't believe he used to go to my school. It would have been so easier if they had allowed him to stay. I wonder how things would have been different.

Elaine was bothering me today. Again, for the twentieth millionth time. People don't seem to understand that because I don't like her, I don't talk to her. And then they yell at me and tell me that I need to talk to her because she's my roomate. They ask me how I would feel if someone did that to me. Truth is I wouldn't care. You adapt to a situation. I don't care if people talk to me or not. Those who tell me that I'm being mean, they haven't been in a position where they've been lied to and given false hopes. Either that or they want to forget about it. People need things to be given to them straight. Everyone get so uptight about telling people the truth, but you can't REALLY tell the truth.

That's messed up.

I won't talk to my roomate because I don't like her, I don't want to give the impression that I like her, and if she has a problem she needs to learn how to approach people. It's a life lesson. There are some people in the world who will be difficult and unapproachable. Bitch, suck it up. Move on.

And as we all know I have problems with people who try to get attention, so instead of going into a whole big paragraph describing the situation, I'll just say this. When people are talking, don't feign pain or exaggerate it. It's stupid.

The end.

previous || next