Put Your Feet Up

Bed. (2003-09-10)

Moses says: Life is a chair, sit on whatever part you want.


This is my world. World of silly songs, and overhead lights. Of the inability to speak up and the ability to run away when needed.

I'm bubbling over with stuff inside. There is no one for me to yell at. Not that I like yelling for fun. I yell at people about other people.

I want to turn off the overhead light. My roomate isn't even in the room, and she comes in, and turns on the light and goes out into the common room. I am in a very anti-social mood at the moment. I guess I feel like some of my suitemates think they are better then me. And I probably have issues and need to see a psychiatrist. I don't even know if I spelt that word right. Mmm. Water.

I'm sitting next to my brita. I broke it a while ago. The filter part works, just the flapp lid part broke. I had put the entire brita into my fridge and turned the fridge on what I thought was medium coldness. Needless to say my brita water was frozen solid. So I begin to allow it to unthaw, and I grow impatient and pull on the little tab that normally allows the brita filter holder thing to come up. Cept it broke. Cuase it was shrouded in ice. I'm smart. Very smart.

I hear from Beth that Kevin is coming down. Yay. I like Kevin. He's a nice guy. A pity that some people treat him sourly. If that's even a word. And if it isn't, make up your own to substitute it.

Sean probably won't be able to come on saturday. Ces't la vie. Though I hope he comes. I miss him. And I want some quality time with someone who loves me. I feel all...crowded and obligated. I hate that feeling. I'm obligated to go eat dinner with my suitemates. Though I do enjoy eating with them. I'm afraid that one day if I don't want to I'll feel all bad.

[enter sigh here]

I need to do calc. I also need to do my review. I'm so screwed up. I need to get my priorities straight. Have I forgotten what has happened over the summer? No, of course not. But the pull to do stupid things is so horrendous that I can't even stop myself from doing it. Bah. I'm going to bed.

previous || next