Put Your Feet Up

Pimples suck (2003-07-22)

Moses says:The price of being the best is always... having to be the best.


I have this pimple that's under my nose. And it REALLY hurts. And because its right under my nose, I can totally feel how big it is. I just want to tear it off. That wouldn't be good, would it?!

So I half did my reading for tomorrow. Haha, my Humanities professor said this today:

"They way you live your life and the way you read a book are closely related."

wELL I certainily hope not!! If its true then am I in big trouble! My life would then be moving from digesting information so fast that I skip over vital parts, to falling asleep over worthless pointless information. I would laugh at everything and yet laugh at nothing. I would write notes in the margins of my life, and highlight important things that have happened. I would have ripped arms and legs off if my life was like a book.

Maybe my life is kinda like reading a book. Though some of you people don't think so. "Oops, she burnt her fingers again today when making ramen...then she got a bruise the size of kentucky." Nothing exciting there.

I will not read Harry Potter. People have tried to get me to read Harry Potter for so long now. I'm just getting sick of it. I don't believe in turning books into movies, and especially only a year or two after you publish a brand new one. That's succumbing to $$. Give me the people who write because they like writing and like to make people laugh and cry. Not some crazy woman who is(I've met her) a bitch and just money oriented.

The same with all those stupid boy bands. Give me groups and artists who have important things to say. Great lyrics, great music. Not something to entertain the masses. I heard an Nsync Song on the Radio today, and I would have liked to break my alarm clock. I don't even remember what they were singing, I just remember humming along with it because the music got embedded in my head in High School. Then when the end of the song came I asked myself why I hated them so much.

Besides they're lyrics all being about girls and how they love them or have been hurt by them, besides having annoying musical themes being replayed over and over again in all their music, besides having them brought up to "sex-god" idology even though they look like normal boys gone wrong, nothing.

Sorry to those of you who like them. Give me the early 90s. Give me Eddie from Ohio!! Give me the Cranberries and even mid-ninties Chumbawumba. What station on the radio do you listen to? My radio stations can be characterized as those that say "80s, 90s, and Today's best music." Rock on. If this link doesn't work, whatever

Sean is coming home with me!! I'm so excited ^_^ We'll be doing everything I normally don't do when I'm home. Going to the beach, hopefully going to Old Westbury Gardens, and cuddling. Yes, I'm a soppy old girl who likes classic cuddling. You can't blame me. Because most girls like cuddling, and the boys I know like it too. Pfft.

I do hate it when people my age get all lovey dovey in public though. I'm not big on Public Displays of Affection. Recently I've been able to hold hands and kiss and crap. But we all know people who made out in the halls of our high schools...sometimes right in front of your locker. Stupid people.

My pimple aches and I can't wait for my fat jiggler :p

previous || next