Put Your Feet Up

Dumbness (2004-06-07)

So...no internet. A month and no internet!! (At my home anyway...) I'm going through internet withdrawal. Which is kind of dumb, but whatever. This has been my life since May:

work work work work...

Cruise...

work work work work!

The cruise was alright. I have to be grateful that we even went on one. But in all truth I hated every moment. First day I slipped on a bunch of stairs and pulled two muscles in my back, then I had to sleep on the top bunk in our cabin (which slanted to the left and creaked horribly when I got on it. Fat people + top bunk doesn't work). I never knew what time it was, what tan I actually got was peeling by the last day. And our crusie director, though very hot, had this nasally stupid high pitched voice. You can't hear "Good morning everyone, today blah blah blah" at 9 in the morning. You want to shoot people.

My cousin was dumb, well all of my cousins were dumb. Tyler, male cousin-hate much, decided to play footsie with me (well try anyway) and then liked to stare at my chest during dinner. That was the first day, not a good start to a bad cruise.

I did meet two boys from mississippi, but they were weird and after dancing with them I decided that I should try to get them to like my cousin. Backfired, wasn't good. People from jacksonville. humph.

My cousin decided that she's goth, punk and a girly girl all at the same time. Which is weird...cause...she's not any of those really. She's just confused...and I totally respect anyone who decide to classify themselves in the groups that I have just mentioned, but I know my cousin too well. She's just trying to join a "classification" because she thinks its cool. I think that's dumb.

I think a lot of things are dumb.

For instance,

What the heck is waychung? What do you do when everybody waychungs? I think that is dumb.

I think paying 1000 dollars to go on a cruise and then sitting in your cabin all the time, is dumb- my dear dear, goth, punk, girlygirl cousin.

I think my face is dumb.

I do believe my laundry is finished, so I must go and take a shower and get ready for work.

previous || next